Solved

If users have been synchronized to NetBrain with TACACS, do I need to set up those users manually again?

  • 11 November 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 19 views

My NetBrain server is already synchronized NetBrain with TACACS. If TACACS is already running correctly with NetBrain, do I need to set up manually the user in NetBrain "Users" menu? I think this is not necessary. Could somebody please confirm? Thanks.

icon

Best answer by Evan.bi 19 November 2021, 02:09

View original

1 reply

That is correct. Users should be able to log into your NB with their TACACS+ credentials. Their access and permissions will depend on what's set in the External Authentication to the TACACS server.

Reply


Community |  Ideas

Facebook |  Instagram |  Youtube |  Twitter |  LinkedIn
Privacy & Security Statement  |  Terms & Conditions |  Impressum  |  UK Modern Slavery Statement